Seva Bharati Mahavidyalaya

(A multi-faculty college affiliated to Vidyasagar University and funded by UGC & Govt. of W.B.)
Vill. & P.O.-Kapgari: Dist.-Jhargram (W.B.): Pin.–721 505

The composition of Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Goals of IQAC:

  • To develop an internal quality system for steady improvement of the academic, administrative and societal performance of Seva Bharati Mahavidyalaya.
  • To achieve global competency of the students without sacrificing the essential uniqueness.
  • To help to realize the full flowering of the potentialities of the students. .
  • To maintain regular cycle of reviews of all faculties and administrative service units.
  • To be focused on well-organized supervision, planning and resource processes to reach excellence and to ensure incessant progress.

Future Plans of IQAC::

  • To enhance research activities among the departments and to take initiative for inter-institutional collaboration
  • To introduce smart class rooms in the Mahavidyalaya.
  • To enhance outreach programmes for the members of the backward community..
  • Fair access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.
  • To strengthen the liaison among the stakeholders like, students, teachers , parents , employers etc.

1. Chairperson:

  • Dr. Binod Chowdhary Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of Physical Education, Vice Principal.

2. Senior Administrative Officers:

  • Dr. Debasri Basu (Das) Professor & HOD, Department of Philosoph..
  • Dr. Tapan Kumar Manna Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Chemistry.
  • Dr. Partha Pratim Nanda Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Bengali.
  • Dr. Chitta Ranjan Mandal Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Commerce.

3. Teacher Representatives:

  • Prof. Sukumar Dhara Professor, Department of Chemistry,.
  • Dr. Pampi Ghosh Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of Botany,.
  • Dr. Pranab Sahoo Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of Geography.
  • Dr. Aloke Sen Borman Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Education.
  • Dr. Mousumi Mitra Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of Economics.
  • Dr. Debkumar Mal Librarian.
  • Prof. Sonali Mukherjee Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of Sanskrit.

4. President:

  • Sri Subarna Roy SDO, Jhargram, Administrator.

5. Nominees from Local Society:

  • G.S. Student’s Union: Vacant SDO, Jhargram, Administrator.

6. Nominees from Employers/ Industrialists/ Stakeholders

  • Dr. Ranjan Sen (Stakeholder)
  • Dr. Ajit Kumar Danda (Stakeholder)

7. Coordinator:

  • Dr. Samit Kumar Maiti, Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of English